Current Development Division – Staff Contacts

Administration

Current Development Division Manager
Sandy Belson, AIC sbelson@springfield-or.gov 541-736-7135
Management Support Specialist (Administration, Building, Engineering and Planning)
Brenda Jones bjones@springfield-or.gov 541-726-3610

Building

Building and Land Development Supervisor, Building Official
David Bowlsby dbowlsby@springfield-or.gov  541-736-1029
Plans Examiner
Chris Carpenter ccarpenter@springfield-or.gov 541-744-4153
Thayne Smith tsmith@springfield-or.gov 541-726-3783
Building Inspectors
Electrical Inspector
Guy Dixon gdixon@springfield-or.gov 541-726-3663
Plumbing Inspector
Steve Graham sgraham@springfield-or.gov 541-726-3665
Structural Inspector
Robert Castile rcastile@springfield-or.gov 541-726-3666

Code Enforcement

Code Enforcement Officers
Open Position 541-726-3659
Charlie Kent ckent@springfield-or.gov 541-726-3680

Land Development Engineering

Land Development Supervisor
Kyle Greene kgreene@springfield-or.gov  541-726-5750
Engineering Technician:
Steve Petersen spetersen@springfield-or.gov 541-726-3664
Civil Engineers
Clayton McEachern cmceachern@springfield-or.gov 541-736-1036
Transportation Engineers
Michael Liebler mliebler@springfield-or.gov 541-736-1034
LDAP (Land Drainage Alteration Permit) / Encroachment Permitting
Josh Richmond jrichmond@springfield-or.gov 541-736-1037
Todd SIngleton tsingleton@springfield-or.gov 541-726-5931

Planning

Planning Supervisor
Jim Donovan jdonovan@springfield-or.gov 541-726-3660
Management Support Specialist
Brenda Jones bjones@springfield-or.gov 541-726-3610
Shannon Morris smorris@springfield-or.gov  541-744-3387
Planners on Duty
Liz Miller lmiller@springfield-or.gov   541-726-2301
Andrew Larson alarson@springfield-or.gov 541-736-1003
Planners
Andy Limbird alimbird@springfield-or.gov  541-726-3784
Mark Rust mrust@springfield-or.gov  541-726-3654
Melissa Carino mcarino@springfield-or.gov 541-744-4068