Springfield Police Advisory Committee

Members of the Springfield Police Advisory Committee are appointed by the Mayor and City Council, who also provide a Councilor as a committee liaison. Committee members serve in an advisory capacity for the Council and Chief of Police regarding public safety and neighborhood livability issues, as well as assisting with implementation of adopted long range plans for police services.

Meetings are held quarterly, at minimum, and more frequently upon committee consensus. Meetings are open to the public. Members serve without compensation and must be residents of Springfield, with the exception of the representatives of the School District 19 or Willamalane Park and Recreation District. Terms are four years and may be renewed once.

2020 Meeting Dates & Details

Springfield Police Advisory Committee Members

  • Isa Aviad, Neighborhood At-Large (1)
  • Jack Martin, Neighborhood At-Large (2)
  • Teresa (Terri) Dillon, Neighborhood At-Large (3)
  • Johnny Kirschenmann, Neighborhood At-Large (4)
  • Barry Lind, Faith Community
  • Michael Bean, Local Business Community
  • <Vacant>, Cultural Minority Community
  • Jenna McCulley, Springfield School District 19
  • Eric Adams, Willamalane Park and Recreation District
  • Joe Pishioneri, Council Liasion

Chief Richard L. Lewis – Management Team Liasion


Please contact Jessica Crawford, the Springfield Police Advisory Committee Staff Liaison, at  jcrawford@springfield-or.gov or 541-744-4176